Woman's Outlook magazine? and Pregnant shooting?

PDA

JamisJockey
March 6, 2003, 01:10 PM
Anyone recieve this magazine? I am looking at renewing my NRA membership and might get the Woman's magazine for the wife.

Also, any thoughts/information/facts on shooting while pregnant?
:D

If you enjoyed reading about "Woman's Outlook magazine? and Pregnant shooting?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
scottgun
March 6, 2003, 01:23 PM
I'm not an expert, but I would think that shooting while in late stages of pregnacy would/could cause hearing damage to the little one.

Mastrogiacomo
March 6, 2003, 01:59 PM
Advice from a female -- don't do it. Children hear even at a point when you don't think they're a child yet. Exposing them to loud noises and the hameful air of indoor ranges and the cleaning solutions for guns, isn't recommended. Once you know you're pregnant -- stop going to the range and wait until after you've delievered. That's what I'd do to be safe and what I'd recommend...but then people know smoking is bad for children too -- they are around pregnant women, around children (whether in the room, outside or upstairs) preganat women have smoked....for me, if I were expecting I wouldn't be shooting until after the baby was born. Play Mozart, Jazz, read to the baby while she/he is still inside your wife. You'd be surprised by the benefits and the bonds that develop even at this stage.

:D

roscoe
March 6, 2003, 02:55 PM
I have heard that even a small amount of lead can be bad news for the fetus. Revolvers are especially known to kick a bit out. I say just wait until the after delivery.

blades67
March 6, 2003, 03:06 PM
Pregnant women should avoid the shooting range until after the baby is born. After that they should go at least once a week.:D

mtnbkr
March 6, 2003, 03:32 PM
at my wife's first OB visit, shooting guns was one of the many things on the list of "things not to do".

Chris