just ordered my lee manuel with free press

PDA

trickyasafox
February 17, 2005, 12:54 PM
this seems like a pretty good deal deal to me anyone else try these?

im new to reloading, and am probably gonna get a lock and load ap but it seemed to good to say no to a nice little single stage. . . .

If you enjoyed reading about "just ordered my lee manuel with free press" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
only1asterisk
February 17, 2005, 03:01 PM
Nothing wrong with the press. It will serve as a fine platform for learning. It isn't the finest press made, but is miles easier to work than a classic lee loader.

David

HSMITH
February 17, 2005, 08:10 PM
I did the same thing a long time ago. I loaded a box or two on the press and bought good equipment. The press works, but it isn't much of a press.

The Bushmaster
February 17, 2005, 08:48 PM
I have one of those presses. Makes a good decaping press. I do all of my resizing and daping out side in a shed (lit and heated of course). It does a fine job in this service. I reload on a Lee turret in the "Gun Room".

Dave R
February 18, 2005, 12:29 AM
Congrats on jumping into the sport! The Lee press will work fine for you.

What caliber are you going to reload first?

Give us a "range report" when you shoot the first ones.

Fumbler
February 18, 2005, 01:45 AM
I think Lee is a great choice for beginners.
It's better to have some experience and know exactly what you want/need before dropping big dollars.

I use a Lee Handpress for 9mm, 357mag, and 308Win. It works great for me now, but when I have the money and when I get to the point where I want to load a lot more rounds with more accuracy then I will get a nicer one.

ftierson
February 18, 2005, 02:08 AM
And, you will really enjoy the manual...

I especially like the bullet through the windshield of the new Barracuda story...

Richard Lee is a great man, and you'll really enjoy his words...

Forrest