Whats your BS Meter say to this??

PDA

itgoesboom
March 27, 2005, 06:45 PM
Was reading a thread over on TFL, and I came across this little response to a thread about Romanian SVD "almost clones".

The Romanians are a cheap imitation to the Draganov. They are not as accurate nor as reliable as the Authentic Drag's. With my Romanian, I would only pull around 3" groups at 600 meters, and I am a government trained former sharpshooter so my shooting error is null or none. With my Draganov Tiger, I am shooting around 1 1/2 to 2 inch groups at roughly 800 meters. That is about all that can be expected from a Soviet Block rifle.

Now, I am no rifle expert, but I have been around the block a few times, and shot at various ranges. And I have never heard of someone being able to get a 1 1/2-2" group at 800 yards with pretty much anything, including a draganuv.

So what say you? BS or not?

I.G.B.

If you enjoyed reading about "Whats your BS Meter say to this??" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
bobs1066
March 27, 2005, 06:56 PM
IMHO, he's full of wild blueberry muffins. I know of nothing that will shoot 2 inch groups at 800 meters. Could be he's using devaluded meters that are only 6 inches long.. ;)

Nathanael_Greene
March 27, 2005, 06:58 PM
I don't believe it.

800 meters is more than half a mile.

"...my shooting error is null or none"--??

I dare say you could put any rifle in a rock-solid rest and it wouldn't hit within 2" of the same spot (any spot, not just a bullseye) at 800 yards.

HighVelocity
March 27, 2005, 06:59 PM
http://www.strangecosmos.com/images/content/2891.jpg

AK-74me
March 27, 2005, 07:08 PM
But he is govt' trained LMFAO, he then goes on to say he'll put up $5k against anyone in a shoot off. I got a nice laugh too.

Bear Gulch
March 27, 2005, 07:14 PM
He's smacking on the romainan for being sub MOA! If he can show me this feat, I will happily buy his ammo at Camp Perry!