For Sven

PDA

45R
March 12, 2003, 01:53 PM
MUHAHAHAHAHHAHA Carbinitis so bad it breeds.

This is a "secret" shot at one of Svens safehouses. It has been rumored that he has been secretly storing carbines in an undisclosed location in the PRK. :)

Actually it was taken a last year when I worked in the gun industry. :)

Enjoy folks!

http://www.hunting-pictures.com/members/45R/IMG_0001a.jpg

If you enjoyed reading about "For Sven" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Gewehr98
March 12, 2003, 02:10 PM
In the Peoples Republik of **********?

(I see a few that have bayonet lugs...)

Topgun
March 12, 2003, 02:15 PM
It doesn't even have a bayonet lug. And it has that silly fragile I-cut stock AND a goofy flip-up sight. (Not even adjustable)

Worst of all, it has the name of some stupid JUKEBOX on it.

Stupid gun.

cslinger
March 12, 2003, 02:21 PM
Who it there right mind would want a gun made by a stupid juke box company. I mean what do they know about making guns...pshhh.

I will take it off your hands for say $100 U.S. Dollars. I will even pay shipping.

So where do I need to send the money and information.:D

45R
March 12, 2003, 02:55 PM
Those M1 Carbines are LEO Only. Everyone once in a while we got a shipment that had a M2 Carbine. (Full Auto vs Semi) :D

Russ
March 12, 2003, 04:25 PM
Topgun,

Hope you are joking. In case you aren't you should do a little reading on the M-1 Carbine. That little flip up site and no bayonet lug were the first M-1 caribines out. I have one that still has the United Auto Workers Union stamp on the stock. Belonged to my uncle who was a Lt. Commander in the Navy in WW II. From what I have read, the adjustible sight models never saw action during WW II. Sure did in Korea. What Jukebox company?

cslinger
March 12, 2003, 05:08 PM
I hope he is joking. Rockola is the company. If not my $100 offer still stands.

Sven
March 13, 2003, 02:16 AM