Got Delayed :( Any help?

PDA

DonNikmare
March 28, 2005, 12:17 AM
03/29/05 Update Made a Mistake on the FFL 4473 Form-Anything I can do now? (http://www.thehighroad.org/showthread.php?p=1614870#post1614870)

Finally went to pick up a long awaited and planned for cz P-01 and got a "Delay" at a local Academy store.
I'm a permanent resident/green card holder and this happened to me when I bought a rifle with last year's tax return. However, at that point it only took a day. Went on a Friday, got the delay, and was called back on Sat. morning.
This time, it's been since Fri. and I'm starting to worry. Should I be worried?

I doubt that there is someone with my name that did something illegal as my name is pretty unique for the states. I have nothing on my record - worse I did was to get two trafic tickets and that was years ago. I went over how I filled out the yellow form and think I made no mistake.

Anyone know how long is an average delay?

Does anyone know if that yellow form is available anywhere on line so I can look at it and make sure I answered everything as I think I did?

Any FFL help would be appriciated!

Dang it! This wait is killing me :confused: :(

Nik

If you enjoyed reading about "Got Delayed :( Any help?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
bogie
March 28, 2005, 12:22 AM
If you set off _any_ thing weird, odds are you'll be delayed. I've got a friend who is a doctor, and he's got the DEA authorization to prescribe narcotics. He gets delayed every time.

RRTX
March 28, 2005, 12:39 AM
A delay can be anywhere from a minute to a few days. I believe it was recently changed though so that if the FFL does not recieve a Denied on you within 3 business days they can release the gun to you.

DonNikmare
March 28, 2005, 12:48 AM
if the FFL does not recieve a Denied on you within 3 business days they can release the gun to you.