"Gangsta"! firearm buysers/shooters

PDA

The Grand Inquisitor
March 29, 2005, 03:58 PM
I was wondering if any THR'ers have some good stories about our friends with the baggy pants and soggy brains.

Stopped at a Gander Mountain in Indiana after a gun show with my shooting buddy and noticed that they had the Steyr M9 that I was looking for. Being an Illinois resident, I couldn't buy the pistol in Indiana, but all I had to do was some paperwork for Gander Mountain to ship it to one of their IL shops for me to buy it. I was happy as I could be (I'd been looking for the "right" autoloader" for me for about 4 months and thought I would never find what I wanted) and as I was writing out the basic info I was listening in on the conversation of the clerk next to me and his gangsta client (mind you this store was about 15 miles from Gary, Indiana, murder capital, USA) . He was making all of the comical motions like turning it sideways to aim and when pretending to shoot, moving the pistol forward a few inches while saying, "Gat!, Gat, Gat Gat!!!". After doing this, he look at the clerk and said, "dayym, this ????? is dope, these Taurus pistols is the best". When he said this I thought that perhaps this idiot was slightly less of an idiot (I like Taurus pistols), but then he proved me TOTALLY wrong when he continued, playing with the slide button with his thumb, "yeah, I love that they got this little second trigga on the side". My mouth dropped, the mouth of the clerk in from of the idiot dropped, and everyone within earshot ran the sentence over again in their head's to find something that they had misheard, not quite beleiving the words that had heard.