what does NWIW stand for?

PDA

chuxterized
October 18, 2005, 01:13 AM
what does NWIW stand for? there's some other acronyms that i have no clue what they stand for, but can't think of any at the moment. maybe a quick summary of some commonly used acronyms would be nice. sorry, i'm not very good at figuring out acronyms and such. thanks ahead of time for any responses :)

oh like FTF.. is that failure to fire or failure to feed? and FTE.. failure to extract or failure to eject?

If you enjoyed reading about "what does NWIW stand for?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
M-Rex
October 18, 2005, 01:23 AM
Whoops....wrong forum. Edited.

Lupinus
October 18, 2005, 01:23 AM
I think he knows what that one means rex lol

Cacique500
October 18, 2005, 11:17 AM
You sure you don't mean FWIW? (For what it's worth?)

Jim K
October 18, 2005, 02:25 PM
FTF is one of the most confusing abbreviations on gun web sites. It can mean "failure to fire", "failure to feed" or (regarding a gun sale) "face to face."

Another is FTE, which can mean "failure to extract" or "failure to eject."

I wish folks would spell out those terms to avoid confusion.

Other common ones are:

IM(H)O - in my (humble) opinion
IME - in my experience
AFAIK - as far as I know
LOL - laughing out loud, also lots of luck
ROTFLOL - rolling on the floor laughing out loud
GF - girl friend

Jim

scout26
October 18, 2005, 04:29 PM
oh like FTF.. is that failure to fire or failure to feed? and FTE.. failure to extract or failure to eject?

Yes.

:neener:

The clue to the true meaning can often be found the in the context of the discussion. HTH

AWALWAINHTMURHALFL

PlayTheAces
October 18, 2005, 08:46 PM
Follow the link.

Probably more Netspeak than you really ever wanted to know. :D

The Secret Language (http://www.netlingo.com/emailsh.cfm)

Smokey Joe
October 18, 2005, 09:32 PM