Possible to switch uppers between an AR 10 and 15


PDA






nsf003
March 31, 2003, 12:09 AM
Is it possible to put a 308 upper on an AR15 or a 223 upper on an AR10? I know there is some caliber interchangeability, but I don't know the extent? Will magazines feed properly?

nsf

If you enjoyed reading about "Possible to switch uppers between an AR 10 and 15" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
rugerfreak
March 31, 2003, 03:10 AM
I would think not---the mag well on the AR-10 is much larger.

Bottom Gun
March 31, 2003, 10:15 AM
No they are two different animals.

bedlamite
March 31, 2003, 11:12 AM
With a welder, mill, lathe, a few other assorted machine shop tools, and enough time, you could probably get them interchangable. :neener:

If you enjoyed reading about "Possible to switch uppers between an AR 10 and 15" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!