Do y'all like the Kahr MK9 as much as I do?

PDA

22luvr
April 2, 2003, 10:59 AM
No, I'm not a proud owner but everytime I fondle one of these little jewels, I get the hots to own one. It's like Kahr engineers dropped by my house, took a a casting of my hand, and built the gun to fit me personally. It feels that good.

I field-stripped this thing and it's sorta the "Ruger SP101" of autoloaders......it's beefy and built like a bank vault.......and just about as heavy. THAT's the drawback: weight! Man, that little sucker is heavy!

I've also compared triggers on the MK9 and PM9 and find the PM9's trigger stiffer and not as smooth as the MK9. The MK9's is buttery smooth and easy- the best I've experienced in a small DA only autoloader.

You who own one - how do you carry? IWB? Belt Holster? Pocket-holster? I've put some heavy guns in my pocket (Taurus model 605 at 24 oz empty) If I thought I could lug this fishing sinker for 8-10 hours a day in a quality holster without wrecking my trousers, I'd go out and buy one tomorrow. Yep, I'm pretty-much a die-hard pocket carrier.

Go ahead, talk me into it. Your comments are certainly welcome.

If you enjoyed reading about "Do y'all like the Kahr MK9 as much as I do?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
MikeJ
April 2, 2003, 11:27 AM
I agree that the MK9 is one of the most appealing little pistols out there. I don't own one either but every time I pick one up it seems to fit and balance perfectly. My issue is that I know it is too big for pocket carry, at least for me, and I can't find another use for it but they sure are nice.

M1911
April 2, 2003, 12:43 PM
Mikej: If you can fit a J-frame in your pocket, you can fit an MK9 in your pocket. The MK9 is a heavy little bugger, but not that big. It is much easier for me to shoot accurately than my S&W 642. Nice gun. And yes, I do carry it in my pocket.

22luvr
April 2, 2003, 12:52 PM