Most fun thing you've done w/ a gun.

PDA

MDG1976
November 26, 2005, 12:03 AM
In the spirit of the "Thing You've Never Done" thread, what's the single most fun thing you've done with a gun (keep it clean, folks)? For me, it's shooting a full auto surpressed Uzi.

If you enjoyed reading about "Most fun thing you've done w/ a gun." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Ryder
November 26, 2005, 12:08 AM
Crow hunting without a doubt.

Biker
November 26, 2005, 12:18 AM
Taking my 9 year old (at the time) step-son out to the country with a 10/22 and taking turns bouncing a pop can down a dirt road for a quarter mile or so.
Biker

Rupestris
November 26, 2005, 12:20 AM
Trap shooting.
I've been shooting handguns and rifles for a few years but shooting trap/clays is a hoot.
Before that it was shooting "reactive" targets with a .22. Paintballs glued to a piece of 1/4" luan/plywood.

grimjaw
November 26, 2005, 12:20 AM
Just some friendly competition with an old friend, shooting .22's at targets at about 50 yards. When we ran out of paper, we used plastic ketchup packets.

*SPLAT*

jmm

outofbattery
November 26, 2005, 12:23 AM
Years ago I had a Honda VF500 Interceptor which,as they do,dropped a valve and shagged the top end of a motor.I learned that if you shoot an aluminum head with a 7mm Ruger,it's actually possibly to cause combustion as believe it or not,there was a steady flame where the shot passed through!

SpookyPistolero
November 26, 2005, 12:26 AM
For me it was probably the home built dual crank fired 1919s. That was a blast. After all the work, getting to see the symphony of brass and links chiming into a pile is very worth it.

I'd like to try something like crow hunting though.

Harry Paget Flashman
November 26, 2005, 12:37 AM
Hunting jackrabbits up near Schurz, Nevada over a period of years with .22, .22 Hornet, .308, .357, 9mm, .44 mag, 12ga, and .45-70.

Clusive