NAS JRB Ft Worth gun club forming

PDA

backbencher
December 13, 2005, 11:10 PM
Yep, I'm a newbie here.

In order for civilians to shoot @ the range onboard NAS JRB Ft Worth, the easy way is to form a shooting club, then sign a memorandum of understanding.

Once we have a name, we'll get a website. We're deciding on a name over @:

http://www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=8&f=8&t=217344

Other suggestions can be made here & I'll cross-post them.

Two current names in play are North Texas Shooting Club & Panther City Gun Club.

Gig 'em,

PO2 backbencher USNR
Acting Secretary
NAS JRB Ft Worth Gun Club

If you enjoyed reading about "NAS JRB Ft Worth gun club forming" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
TarpleyG
December 14, 2005, 09:19 AM
Well, I vote for North Texas Shooting Club. People will know who and what you are. Panther City tells me nothing. What the hell is Panther City anyway? Or, even North Texas Gun Club if there isn't already one.

Greg

GhostRider66
December 14, 2005, 11:29 AM
I was going to vote for "Squirrel Snipers of North Texas" but the option, surprisingly, was not there.

CatsDieNow
December 14, 2005, 11:54 AM
We got panthers in the city here? :eek:

I'd be interested in shooting there.

Nathanael_Greene
December 14, 2005, 12:41 PM
How Fort Worth got the nickname of "Panther City":

There's a panther on the badges of the Fort Worth PD.
http://www.fwpoa.org/about.html

The sleeping panther in downtown:
http://home.earthlink.net/~bronzedragon/panthers/

(I guess my time volunteering for the Fort Worth CVB wasn't wasted after all--not to mention the free pit passes to Indy Car races.)

backbencher
December 14, 2005, 02:40 PM
Folks,

Turns out there is already a North Texas Shooters Association:

http://www.shootntsa.com/

(Edited to add: And someone's already using North Texas Gun Club - http://www.classicshows.com/ )

Gig 'em,

backbencher
Acting Secretary

cxm