NRA Or Not

PDA

Mot45acp
December 16, 2005, 07:20 PM
Ok this is my first time with a thread. Are you a member of the NRA? If so why? Do you choose not to be a member? Why?

Me I choose not. Reason: I dont feel I need to pay to join a organization to have a hobby. I agree with a lot they do, but i also disagree with some of the stuff they do. Then there is the $$$ issue they take in a lot of revenue but thier output doesnt justify it (IMHO) so I wonder who is getting all the $$$?
All input even if you disagree with me 100% are apreciated. Heck you may even change my mind.:)

If you enjoyed reading about "NRA Or Not" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Justin
December 16, 2005, 07:22 PM
Absolutely.

Not only are they the governing body for more than one form of competitive shooting, they also engage in teaching people proper firearms handling, and lobby on the behalf of all gunowners.

No, they aren't perfect, but every gun owner should be a member of the NRA at the very least.

WT
December 16, 2005, 07:29 PM
I think this subject comes up on THR every 3 months or so.

Mot45acp
December 16, 2005, 07:43 PM
Sorry i didnt know this was a common subject. I havent really dug through the archives. But comments are apreciated. I am addicted to THR it took me months to find a site like this. Not a fan of the other site AR!$.com and TFL never approved or denied me for membership, so I dont visit any more.

slzy
December 16, 2005, 07:47 PM
i have had my doubts why we need a lobby to maintain our rights,but after the Brazil referendum,where the gun grabbers attributed their defeat to the NRA,i am happy and proud to be a life member.

rick_reno
December 16, 2005, 07:50 PM