AR-15s - Armalite vs Bushmaster vs Rock River Arms

PDA

Anthony
December 22, 2005, 01:51 PM
Hello Everyone,

Looking to buy another AR-15, but I haven't been in the market for over a decade. So I have little experience with the current brands beyond Colt, but I have narrowed my choice down to three companies.

Who makes the best AR-15 for "serious social purposes"? Armalite? Bushmaster? Rock River Arms?

Why did you pick the company you did?

Thanks for the input.

If you enjoyed reading about "AR-15s - Armalite vs Bushmaster vs Rock River Arms" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
JohnRov
December 22, 2005, 03:14 PM
Hello Everyone,

Looking to buy another AR-15, but I haven't been in the market for over a decade. So I have little experience with the current brands beyond Colt, but I have narrowed my choice down to three companies.

Who makes the best AR-15 for "serious social purposes"? Armalite? Bushmaster? Rock River Arms?

Why did you pick the company you did?

Thanks for the input.

I am buying a RRA on the recommendation of my brother-in-law. He's a full-time SWAT officer and highly recommnded them over every other brand in that price range based on his experience and feedback from his peers.

dakotasin
December 22, 2005, 04:03 PM
armalite is good folks w/ quality products. that's why i went armalite.

Father Knows Best
December 22, 2005, 04:06 PM
What about Colt?

Bartholomew Roberts
December 22, 2005, 04:19 PM
All three companies make mostly quality products with the occasional lemon. The best way to buy ARs is to decide on what options you want on the rifle and then buy from the company that offers you most of those options. If more than one company offers those options, then you can start comparing specific models or just go with the lowest bidder.

poortrader
December 22, 2005, 04:33 PM