Anyone have a chrony in Indiana?


PDA






txgho1911
December 24, 2005, 04:42 PM
I was thinking of getting some chrony reads on my pistol loads as I am trying to duplicate my carry ammo. I know I may be running a circle and not buying my own. I may very well do that but not today.

If you enjoyed reading about "Anyone have a chrony in Indiana?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Ricochet
December 25, 2005, 07:37 PM
Oehler P35. Where are you located?

txgho1911
December 26, 2005, 08:52 PM
Indianapolis just outside the west edge of BeechGrove. Mapquest showed you far south of I64. That would be a long trip just for the chrony use.
There is a chance I might travel that way on a daytrip soon but nothing solid scheduled.

Ricochet
December 26, 2005, 09:30 PM
About 3 hours for sure.

Mark whiz
December 26, 2005, 10:16 PM
I'm up in Wabash, which is really only a little more than an hour north of Indy.
I'm new to the state though and haven't exstablished a place to go shooting yet, but will be soon.

I have a Chrony Beta Master which I've used to check all my pistol, rifle, & black powder loads with good results.

Heck, if you tell us what you're shooting, maybe some of us here can give you our own Chrony results for you to try.

txgho1911
December 27, 2005, 08:35 AM
My loads with the same bullet. Remington Golden Saber and I loaded Clays behind it. Also plan to load some over Unique.
Only have the one pistol to load for and few powders.

redneck2
December 30, 2005, 07:06 PM
If you call the factory, they have Shooting Chrony's that have been rebuilt that are way cheap...maybe $60 range. At today's prices that's a tank or two of gas...

and you've got it forever

hairtrigger
December 30, 2005, 08:09 PM
How fast do you need one?
I get to Indy every 6 weeks or so

If you enjoyed reading about "Anyone have a chrony in Indiana?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!