Lol

PDA

NavyDoc
April 7, 2003, 01:40 PM
Wow! I gotta call a foul here! My last post had more gun stuff in it than 90% of the things I see here! A few points:
1). I am an active duty medical doctor taking care of the war casualties here in DC. The small amount of time I get to spend w my kids thrills me to death and I, proud papa that I am, sought to share with a group that I thought would appreciate the effort. I am amazed at how quik it got locked as if it was in some way offensive.
2). A military kid doing something military IS gun related.....somewhat.....in a very roundabout way....OK is not at all, but it's so cute DAMMIT!
3). Since I am, not by choice, stationed in a very anti-gun state, I go to the forums for a bit of community. To hob-nob with like minded individuals as it were. It would be nice to get to know y'all, and, if we cannot post general, get-to-know ya type things in this forum, we should have a forum wherin we CAN. Otherwise, I get the feeling that we are not a community and perhaps that is why the anti's are doing so well....because we gun owners are so divided.
God bless the USMC and the 3rd ID!!!! Zack

If you enjoyed reading about "Lol" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Double Maduro
April 7, 2003, 01:49 PM
Zack,

I hope you get to spend more time with your kids real soon. When you work on these people let them know that many of us out here support them and thank them.

I took my granddaughter to the range this summer. It was the first time she had ever seen a gun in person, the smile on her face when she fired the first shot from my Ruger 22/45 was so big it shut off the dusk to dawn lights.

She's pretty good, good enough that I will have to practice more to stay ahead of her.

How long will you be stationed in D.C.?

If you get up here to the Pacific Northwest let me know and we can go shoot together.

DM