lyman tru-line junior press

PDA

palerider1
January 10, 2006, 02:49 AM
i just got a (brand new in the box) lyman tru-line junior reloading press. this press is in mint condition. all i had to do was put a light coat of oil on some of its parts. its painted orange without one scratch or knick in it....its probably from the 40's, 50's, or 60's. i have new in the box reloading dies for .222 remington , and 9mm luger. i need a set of 45 acp dies. if anyone knows of some please let me know. it has to be able to fit my press, i guess the newer dies dont fit the older presses, but i'm brand new to reloading so i am still very wet behind the ears and eager to learn. mayby some of you old timers could enlighten me on what i have. i always want to learn more. :)

thanks,
palerider1

If you enjoyed reading about "lyman tru-line junior press" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
jondar
January 10, 2006, 11:17 AM
Great little press. I used one for years before my son gave me a new Lyman. Look on Ebay for Lyman 310 dies. I used mine for .45 ACP and .44 Special.

Gaffer
January 10, 2006, 02:52 PM
It was the first reloading press I owned and strangely enough I used it to reload .222 Rem. Was using Ball-C powder at apx a dollar a pound and in the Rem. 722 rifle with a six power scope I put the fear in every woodchuck for miles around. As recall it only neck sized but that is how I started. That was in the mid 50's and now fifty plus years later I am still at it but with considerably more presses and gear than then.

palerider1
January 10, 2006, 04:41 PM
Great little press. I used one for years before my son gave me a new Lyman. Look on Ebay for Lyman 310 dies. I used mine for .45 ACP and .44 Special.

if you still have the dies and are interested in selling them please let me know. i'd buy the 45's and the 44's.

thanks,
paul gilson

palerider1

jondar
January 10, 2006, 07:32 PM