Can I own this?

PDA

DontBurnMyFlag
January 14, 2006, 02:09 PM
Such a sad question to have to ask. However, in NJ, can I own a folding or collapsible stock on my yugo sks? I heard that I am allowed a certain number of evil features. However, Im not sure if that applies to the stock or not. I could not find any information online so if someone could please clear this up, it would be appreciated. Thank you.

If you enjoyed reading about "Can I own this?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
geekWithA.45
January 14, 2006, 06:36 PM
Max of 2 Evil features on a semi auto, must also check list of "banned by name" arms.

Evil features, IIRC:

Folding/collapsing Stock
Pistol Grip
Flash Hider
Bayo Lug (IIRC, the permanently attached fold out SKS bayo doesn't count)
Grenade launcher (careful w/ the SKS on this!)
Detacheable magazine (max of 15 rnds, in any event)
and uh.....heat shield?

I'm not a lawyer, and I'm getting rusty. YMMV.

joab
January 14, 2006, 06:47 PM
I just went through this on another thread

changing out the stock requires you to replace a minimum of eight parts with USA made parts
Look at what I bubba-ed (http://www.thefiringline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=194830)

nfl1990
January 14, 2006, 08:35 PM
Bayo Lug
Yeah, that'll really stop those drive by bayonetings.

Nathaniel Firethorn
January 14, 2006, 10:39 PM
http://lis.njleg.state.nj.us/cgi-bin/om_isapi.dll?clientID=113179&Depth=2&TD=WRAP&advquery=assault%20firearms&depth=4&expandheadings=on&headingswithhits=on&hitsperheading=on&infobase=statutes.nfo&rank=&record={179F}&softpage=Doc_Frame_PG42&wordsaroundhits=2&x=0&y=0&zz=w."Assault firearm" means:

(1)The following firearms:

Algimec AGM1 type

Any shotgun with a revolving cylinder such as the "Street Sweeper" or "Striker 12"

Armalite AR-180 type

Australian Automatic Arms SAR

Avtomat Kalashnikov type semi-automatic firearms

Beretta AR-70 and BM59 semi-automatic firearms