Pharmacy manager terminated for firing at robber

PDA

Captal_de_Buch
April 13, 2003, 08:49 AM
From the Indy Star

KOKOMO, IND. -- A drug store manager who fired two shots at an armed robber has been terminated (http://www.indystar.com/print/articles/1/035636-3911-127.html)

How to contact CVS

http://www.cvs.com/CVSApp/cvs/gateway/help/helpContact

If you enjoyed reading about "Pharmacy manager terminated for firing at robber" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
techmike
April 13, 2003, 09:11 AM
I'm not a lawyer, nor do I play one anywhere, but it seems to
me if CVS won't let the Manager protect himself then they should be liable for protecting him. Something they obviously failed at. Once again I will show my displeasure by spending my $$$ elsewhere and will let them know why!:cuss:

bpisler
April 13, 2003, 10:41 AM
I'll catch hell for this but i would have fired this guy.The 1st shot in the office was justified,the 2nd one wasn't.The BG is running away,unarmed down a flight of stairs into the store and he fires a round to scare him.

techmike
April 13, 2003, 10:49 AM
I agree that the 2nd shot was unnecessary and he should be taken to task for it...but by the legal authorities, not by his employer. That's whay we have police.

El Rojo
April 13, 2003, 11:46 AM