Woot!

PDA

halfgone
February 21, 2006, 07:22 PM
I finally did it. I bought my first gun today (a G22). Been a royal pain in the a**, but that's ok. I am a student so I had some problems claiming residency, but after a few calls to the ATF, things got worked out and now the paper is in the works. Just 5 more working days and then... glorious!

Just thought I would share.

HG

If you enjoyed reading about "Woot!" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
progunner1957
February 21, 2006, 07:33 PM
Congratulations, Halfgone! Glocks are excellent weapons - I have a couple myself, and I predict you will be well served by the Glock 22.

What are you plotting as your next gun purchase?:D

halfgone
February 21, 2006, 08:32 PM
well, now that you mention it :D

I AM thinking about getting an M1 Garand (rack grade, so like $295) and then picking up a nice synth stock from bushmaster for it (saw one I like for $69).

According to Molon Labe! I am not a true lover of freedom unless I can shoot well with both a pistol and a battle-grade rifle :neener:

HG

gunsmith
February 21, 2006, 08:51 PM
my G22!

it has never ever failed me, I can abuse it and leave it dirty.
It has been dropped while loaded :eek: it has gotten rained on for hours, it is easy to clean. I can find it in a cave at night time (night sights)
and mags went from 70/80 dollars in 2002 to 25$ in 05!
my advice is buy some good holsters and buy cases of ammo at your local gun show.

keep your finger off the triiger untill you have a target your willing to destroy in your sights

Optical Serenity
February 21, 2006, 09:06 PM
Being as how a Glock 22 is my duty weapon, I trust my life to it. Great weapon, for sure.

Where do I get a $300 M1 Garand?

Otherguy Overby
February 21, 2006, 09:35 PM
Being as how a Glock 22 is my duty weapon, I trust my life to it. Great weapon, for sure.

Where do I get a $300 M1 Garand?