Zero
April 14, 2003, 09:41 PM
It doesn't look like the site's been updated in months. No new test results at least?
executionstyle
April 17, 2003, 01:49 PM
Who knows, and to be honest, who cares. The guy running the website has now opened his own webstore that, convienently, sells the very ammunition that performed best in HIS tests. This is an example of the Internet at its worst. Hucksters who create a "buzz" by hyping up a product and then they start selling that very product. Even if he started out with the best of intentions, he has now sold out and decided to join the ranks of everyone else trying to make a quick buck. I now consider Ammolab to have the same amount of integrety as a used car salesman. Look out for the next test that hypes another ammunition type that DiFabio, or whatever his name is, picked up real cheap and is now selling at the webstore. :rolleyes:
P.S.
Here are the site rules for the Ammolab forums: Welcome to the AmmoLab Forum. We have only a few simple rules here: 1. No profanity, threating or intimidating behavior. 2. No discussions or posts on criminal activities or anti-Law Enforcement postings. 3. The ammolab forum is the ® property of ammolab.com all rights reserved. 4. No Whining. 5. No discussions of armor piercing ammo & shooting through soft body armor except in the LE forum. 6. Just the facts, no made-up imaginary percentages, no phony indexes, no marketing BS allowed period & all ammo test info must include the lot#s. 7. All members must have a valid email address. 8. No internet BS, no other site posts, links, or unverifiable nonsense. 9. All flamers & Trolls will be booted immediately, this is not your home if you do not like the rules leave.
I guess #6 doesn't apply to the DiFabio! Double :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.