houston dudes, any walmarts here carry guns?

PDA

rangerruck
June 29, 2006, 04:46 AM
I am a service tech, and do a lot of driving all over the city, but in the last 6 months, I have not run across a wallyworld that carries any firearms any more. Was hoping to find a special on a Mach2 . Do any houston area waamarts carry firearms anymore?

If you enjoyed reading about "houston dudes, any walmarts here carry guns?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
slugcatcher
June 29, 2006, 09:36 AM
I haven't run into any that don't. Then again I haven't been into every Wal-Mart in the Houston area. Try Academy instead. They have a better selection anyhow.

jes
June 29, 2006, 12:40 PM
I have found several selling rifles. NO handguns anywhere.

MechAg94
June 29, 2006, 12:45 PM
Rifles. No handguns. Limited selection. They hide the ammo. Never tried to order so I have no idea on that.

Academy is a good store with more of everthing at probably a similar price.
Oshman's has rifles and pistols as well.

arthurcw
June 29, 2006, 01:36 PM
The ones in my area are going through a shake up. The one that is close to me doesn't anymore. I think the one down 59 near Airport (by the beltway) may. the selection as pretty bad. I think the one on Dunvale between Richmond and Westheimer also does.

Your best bet is to hit the wally world site and get some stores ph#'s and call the ones close to you ...and PRAY REAL HARD you get someone who has a clue.

Academy does have a better selection.

Maybe if we pray real hard Sportsmanís Warehouse will open up in Houston.

Eat Beef
June 29, 2006, 08:21 PM
I'm south of Houston, and all of our stores have longarms.

A couple of weeks ago (I try not to frequent WM) I think I saw a Marlin in Mach 2, although it could have been a 17 HMR, I really wasn't paying attention.

I would concur with trying Academy. They beat WM on a lot of ammo, but I haven't checked guns.