Most embarrassing range moments?

PDA

Lupinus
July 9, 2006, 02:55 AM
So just because I am board (and it being near three in the morning and in zombie mode don't hurt either) figured it was time for another spill the beans type thread.

Whas the most embarrassing thing you have done at the range?

Dropped your gun? Boasted your accuracy and then just had an off day? Left something important at home like your ammo or targets?

Come on we all have them whats yours? :evil:

If you enjoyed reading about "Most embarrassing range moments?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
just one question
July 9, 2006, 03:16 AM
Once about 6 moths ago I shot the target off the carrier that holds it up. (I hit the clamp) This used to happen when I was a newbie ocasionally....but I am much better now:( I felt so pathetic that I packed up and left. (not that bad but I was shamed:o )

And you started the thread where is yours ;)

Lupinus
July 9, 2006, 03:24 AM
A few months after I started shooting I was at the range with my little Marlin and Springfield .22's getting set up.

Guns? Check.
Targets? Check.
Ammo? Check.
Ear muffs? Check

Shift something on the bench clank clang crash and I just shudder.....cause I know full well what just happened without even looking....yep I had pushed one of my (yes unloaded, they don't get that way till just before I start firing) guns and it fell on the ground, a concrete slab to be more precise. I give a little prayer that it is the old beat up Springfield, I slowly look and it is all I can do but to groan. Yes it is my Marlin with brand new scope on it, as yet without any scratch's but that was changed. I just have to hang my head in shame for a moment...then I noticed the guy next to me heard it to and apparently I wasn't the only one who knew what I did without even looking.

Diamondback6
July 9, 2006, 04:07 AM