What's impt. to you?

PDA

BlkHawk73
May 4, 2003, 10:12 AM
Talking and listening to different people got me wondering. While some people seem to require a quantity of firearms others require quality. I laugh to mysel when I hear something like "Oh, I've got 19 handguns and 15 rifles and 12 shotguns". Then only to find out that most of those handguns are Ravens, most of the rifles and shotguns are of equal standards. Personally, I'll save and spend the $ on quality rather than spending them same amount on 2 (or more) lesser quality firearms. How 'bout the rest of you? What is it?

Quality or quantity?

Not looking for a brag thread of bash thread just a simple reply. can it be done?!;)

If you enjoyed reading about "What's impt. to you?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Thumper
May 4, 2003, 10:20 AM
Simple reply:

Both.

Kharn
May 4, 2003, 10:26 AM
I'm a college student with champagne tastes on beer budget. I've got a few C&Rs (an excellent Sistema being the crown jewel and most expensive), a few black rifles (A kit-built AR15 is the most expensive), and some other plinking stuff. I keep looking at the XD9s and CZ75s, but with MD's gun laws (and my constant C&R purchases) I probably wont either one for a while.

I dont have any of the really cheap guns like Ravens and such, except my AK, which I built from a de-mil'ed kit, a baggie of US parts, a few screws and five peices of steel just to show myself that it could be done (after confirming with the ATF that it was legal to do). I admit, it looks like crap, but its an AK, all it has to do is go bang and make Sarah Brady nervous.

Kharn

Chris Rhines
May 4, 2003, 10:33 AM
Mmmmm. Generally I'd rather save up for a really nice gun than buy a bunch of cheap ones. Not always, though.

In addition, buying quality doesn't always mean dropping a huge amount of cash. CZ-75s, for example. :D

- Chris

Tamara
May 4, 2003, 10:34 AM