Good quality, low cost skeet over under?

PDA

Glockster35
August 7, 2006, 02:56 PM
Hi all,

I watched a few guys shooting skeet the other day, and while I have some experience with skeet shooting, I am wanting to give it a try.

I am now living in Goldsboro North Carolina and I haven't found a suitable rifle or pistol range locally, and I enjoy firearms events, so I really want to try something new.

I am looking for somethign that I can use to get me started in the sport, it doesn't have to be high quality, but needs to be suitable for a beginner starting out in the sport.

The guys at the range were all shooting with over under shotguns, but I don't knwo what brand or model numbers. I do think they were of high quality, because these guys were top class shooters in the region. One was a top military shotgunner, and the other was the top senior shooter in NC. There was also a young guy that had only started the sport 2 months ago. It was very impressive to watch all of them.

If you enjoyed reading about "Good quality, low cost skeet over under?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
sabre452
August 7, 2006, 03:08 PM
I bought a Baikal 20 Gauge O/U for my son that has been a terrific gun for Skeet, Trap and Clays. I have also heard good comments on the huglu which I believe CZ-USA now sells. The Baikal cost me about 400.00 and came with a soft case, 4 choke tubes and a cleaning kit.

RNB65
August 7, 2006, 03:20 PM
Greetings! Welcome to Seymour Johnson! I have to warn you that Goldsboro is the most boring city in America. I was born and raised in the Goldsboro area but left it behind a long time ago.

I'm not aware of any organized shooting facilities near Goldsboro. There used to be a sporting clays course just south of town, but it closed down some years ago. Lots of hunting in the area, but not much organized clay shooting.