Bent over backwards for a Sig

PDA

JaxNovice
September 20, 2006, 07:17 AM
I am new to guns and was building a decent little collection of pistols when I held a Sig P228 yesterday morning. Traded in two decent pistols (I wont disclose them for fear of being mocked ;) )for it because I have never held or felt a firearms so sweet. What a difference there is between a Sig and anything I have ever been around. I guess the lesson I took out of the trading experience is that it is better to have 1 or 2 really nice guns then a larger collection of mediocre ones that you really dont appreciate.

If you enjoyed reading about "Bent over backwards for a Sig" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Mad Magyar
September 20, 2006, 08:47 AM
Sig's are real good pistols and many on the forum would agree. Little puzzled by your title, are you saying you "took it in your shorts" because you might have traded too much for it? :confused:
Sorry, misread your title...Bent over forward would be the embarrassing position..I guess you meant maybe you traded too much...Lot of us have made similar choices, some that we have regretted....

Nail Shooter
September 20, 2006, 09:11 AM
The P228 is one of Sig's better models IMO. Mine has been stone cold reliable. Enjoy.

NS

Dr. Dickie
September 20, 2006, 09:13 AM
Sig make a great gun. I have had a P220 for over 20 years, it is still my by-the-bed gun.

cookekdjr
September 20, 2006, 09:34 AM
Dropped my Pants and bent over for a Sig

Dude, that's not where you put a SIG. It goes in your hand.
It is not a thermometer. :)
I think that's taking the term "hideout gun" to extreme measures.
-David

armoredman
September 20, 2006, 09:51 AM
Keistering an object of that size has GOT to hurt.

RTFM
September 20, 2006, 11:25 AM
Yup the title of this thread is VERY misleading, that being said.