First off, I have carried a Gerber Air Ranger since I was fifteen. That sounds like a while, but I am actually almost nineteen now. I absolutely love the knife, and would recommend this 2.something ounce, easily opened/closed one handed, super sharp and strong knife, to anyone. I would like to get a black one, and I found this one http://cgi.ebay.com/Gerber-Harsey-Air-Ranger-Ser-Blade-Fighting-Fold-Knife_W0QQitemZ190035124091QQihZ009QQcategoryZ42577QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
on ebay. Do you think it is a real Gerber, or some fake hack off? My guess is it is legit, but a darn good price.
If you enjoyed reading about "ebay knife - authentic?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
swampdog
September 30, 2006, 04:53 PM
Feedback: 99.3% Positive
I would feel confident buying this knife. Read some of the feed back for yourself.
Member: since Feb-05-01 in United States
Somebody with that good of an ebay rep and an established seller would not jeopardize their good standing to sell you a knock off, IMO. I usually check feedback and how long they've been a seller. This guy looks alright.
TWeatherford
September 30, 2006, 06:15 PM
great, you never know. I think I'll order one, they are great knives and I've wanted one that color.
hso
September 30, 2006, 06:16 PM
Looks real. The text would have to violate the ebay policies about selling what you ship if it's a Chinese POS.
Sunray
October 4, 2006, 12:57 AM
Go here and see if the E-bay one is there. http://www.gerbergear.com/index.php?flash=1
Bazooka Joe71
October 4, 2006, 11:03 PM
I don't really know that much about knives, but I'm pretty sure I am holding that knife I see in the picture right now, and I bought it at wallyworld for the exact same price as they are selling it for.
If you enjoyed reading about "ebay knife - authentic?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!