Better Fox poll on carry in school

PDA

hso
October 5, 2006, 02:02 PM
http://www.foxreno.com/education/10007586/detail.html

If you enjoyed reading about "Better Fox poll on carry in school" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Marion Cobretti
October 5, 2006, 02:08 PM
As a high school teacher, I'm all for it!!! I have my permit, and for most of the day I can't carry. I work in a pretty rough school with many students that are on probation or have been kicked out of other schools. I say, hells yeah!!

Crawlin
October 5, 2006, 02:08 PM
Yes: 2653
No: 3814

:cuss: Vote and fix the numbers!

mbt2001
October 5, 2006, 02:09 PM
I honestly do not understand the irrational fear of arming people. I do not know why after 9/11 we armed pilots. After a school shooting we armed Teachers. After a bus shooting we arm bus drivers...

Let's just take the cuffs off and watch society sort itself back into a place of law and order.

If I were on a plane with an AK and UZI and sawed off shot gun and a Glock with 100 pounds of c4 in my carry on; do you know what would happen? The plane would land at destination and on time.

I am not interested in blowing up planes. We need to find people who are interested in doing crazy stuff and electro shock them until they can think straight and in the mean time, we all have the freedom to do what we feel necissary to protect ourselves, family, community and country.

wuchak
October 5, 2006, 02:14 PM
If you haven't already discovered there is not even an attempt made to stop people from voting more than once. They could use a cookie to at least make it a pain to vote more than once. As it is you can keep cliking the vote button and it just keeps adding to the number.

Rev. DeadCorpse
October 5, 2006, 02:16 PM
I honestly do not understand the irrational fear of arming people.