EBay Brass auctions

PDA

Kali Endgame
November 20, 2006, 05:38 PM
I am new to reloading, and am wondering if ayone has purchased brass off Ebay. Worthwhile or waste of money? Thanks all.
Jon

If you enjoyed reading about "EBay Brass auctions" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
bouis
November 20, 2006, 05:48 PM
Depends on the seller. My experiences have all been positive.

Ohen Cepel
November 20, 2006, 05:52 PM
Only downside was the expense from the few auctions that I watched. If a guy has plenty of good feedback and you like the price I wouldn't hesitate though.

hooks
November 20, 2006, 05:53 PM
I bought some brass off Ebay.. don't have any complaints. :)

db_tanker
November 20, 2006, 06:10 PM
wound up with 500 pcs of Federal 308 brass as described.

reasonable price and quick shipping...

As others have said, don't hesitate to look at the feedback the person gets...it will tell the story more often than not.

Me, I have 100% bueno feedback. :) But its only 33 people....

D

Kali Endgame
November 20, 2006, 06:15 PM
Wow, positives responses by all. I'm sold. I will make sure I don't get hosed. Thanks for all your feedback.
Jon

Bullet
November 20, 2006, 06:25 PM
Last week I bought 1000 9mm once fired cases and 1000 40S&W once fired cases. Both where about $20.00 each including shipping. At $20.00 per thousand I load them once and let them fly no more chasing brass. Most of this brass was shot in Glocks, if that matters.

You can also purchase once fired brass here -

http://www.powdervalleyinc.com/

shadowalker
November 20, 2006, 06:33 PM
I've bought quite a bit of brass on E-bay and have had great results. I only buy same brand brass, I got 2000 Remington once fired 40 S&W for $40 including shipping.

I also picked up 500 9mm Remington brass for about $14 including shipping.