Dillon RL-300

PDA

Encoreman
December 15, 2006, 12:27 AM
Hi I found a RL-300 press for sale, I understand it precedes the 450, 550. Any comment from ya'll. I have a square deal B and a rockchucker, was thinking of a progressive to load .223 on. Got any idea what it is worth and can you still get parts? Thanks Mac

If you enjoyed reading about "Dillon RL-300" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Bottom Gun
December 15, 2006, 12:59 AM
I don't know what the value of it is but I have been using my 450 for 26 years and have never needed parts for it. It's a good press. Dillon is pretty good about customer support so I imagine that if I did break something they could help me out.

loadedround
December 15, 2006, 09:27 AM
I believe that was Dillon's first press that was originally designed to sell thru dealers before they started direct sales about 20 some years ago. If I remember correctly is was similar to the 450 press. Why not call Dillon and discuss this press with them. If you get satisfactory answers and the press is cheap, go for it.

DILLONHELP
December 15, 2006, 12:00 PM
See answer on Brian Enos Forum. For 223, be sure the small primer parts are present, and test it to be sure it works. No parts are available other than caliber conversion parts, and the RL300 does not have a lifetime warranty.

Encoreman
December 15, 2006, 01:34 PM
Thanks for the help, I had posted this on Brian Enos. I will just wait for a 550 or 650. Merry Christmas to all!!!

Lloyd Smale
December 15, 2006, 05:42 PM
its the press that the square deal came from. It uses square deal dies

MaterDei
December 15, 2006, 07:59 PM
See answer on Brian Enos Forum. For 223, be sure the small primer parts are present, and test it to be sure it works. No parts are available other than caliber conversion parts, and the RL300 does not have a lifetime warranty.

I'll translate. Don't do it.

So much for the no BS warranty.

Artful