Considering an XD compact 9mm for CC

PDA

EdLaver
January 8, 2007, 08:07 PM
Please, anyone with experience with this firearm, share your opinion on accuracy, ergonomics, and trigger. I also saw 30rd mags for these, anyone has one?

If you enjoyed reading about "Considering an XD compact 9mm for CC" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
12many
January 8, 2007, 08:13 PM
I am not an expert and don't conceal carry, but I have a 9 mm XD in the SC and I like it alot. Easy to shoot and can be made small, and is accurate as you need for SD. It is not a pocket gun. I put in my pocket of a heavy wool coat and it really weighted down the jacket and it was obvious I had something heavy in the pocket. You would need a holster. That is all I know.

Shoot safe.

308win
January 8, 2007, 08:18 PM
I like the ergonomics and reliability of my XD9SC. That said, my full time carry is an S&W Jframe snubbie (pocket carry). The XD would be fine for holster carry when wearing the right kind of clothes but it is not a pocket carry pistol. I can't imagine trying to CCW with a 30 round magazine but anything is possible I guess.

KINGMAX
January 8, 2007, 08:19 PM
What do you normally carry? Is the 9mm your normar load?

EdLaver
January 8, 2007, 08:21 PM
yeah I wouldnt carry it with the 30 rounder, that would just be for Sh*ts and giggles:)

EdLaver
January 8, 2007, 08:23 PM
my normal carry is a G29 10mm, Ive carried it for about 2 years I think. buts its blocky and I want a new variety/choice when I leave home.

philbo
January 8, 2007, 08:25 PM