Guns and education level

PDA

razorburn
January 23, 2007, 09:18 PM
An offshoot of the guns and trucks poll, more about our demographic. What level of education are we at?

If you enjoyed reading about "Guns and education level" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
browningguy
January 23, 2007, 09:21 PM
BSEE, MS Management.

MikePGS
January 23, 2007, 09:23 PM
I'm still in college. Like the guns and trucks thread, you should make this one into a poll:P

razorburn
January 23, 2007, 09:24 PM
Just did. You have to post the thread first before making a poll as a secondary option.

History Prof
January 23, 2007, 09:35 PM
PhD

Barbara
January 23, 2007, 09:38 PM
I think these things are sort of self-selecting. People with advanced education are more likely to vote so they can say so..and many gun owners don't post on THR or even have much use for the internet in general.

That being said, I have a business degree (BA.)

bear71
January 23, 2007, 09:49 PM
Hi Barbara,

I don't necessarily think so, I have a couple years of college but actually make a living with a tech degree, real estate actually and I don't know many phd holders that make more than I do by the hour. It really comes down to how education is applied, doesn't it?

zero_chances
January 23, 2007, 09:52 PM
Still in high school (On level, not behind:) )

MS .45
January 23, 2007, 09:58 PM
B.S. in Sociology.

distra
January 23, 2007, 10:03 PM
PhD

carterbeauford
January 23, 2007, 10:05 PM
BA in sociology.

cavman
January 23, 2007, 10:06 PM
PhD Immunology

razorburn
January 23, 2007, 10:08 PM
I think these things are sort of self-selecting. People with advanced education are more likely to vote so they can say so..and many gun owners don't post on THR or even have much use for the internet in general.