Any guitarists on this board? Slightly off-topic, but still very gun related.

PDA

Outlaws
February 22, 2007, 02:53 AM
www.ammo-box-amps.com

I just saw this link on the Nuge forum. They look really cool and the sound clip sounds fairly good. A bit pricey, but not too outragous for a boutique amp head.

If you enjoyed reading about "Any guitarists on this board? Slightly off-topic, but still very gun related." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
gunsmith
February 22, 2007, 03:16 AM
I am a acoustic only but one of these days....thats cool

bill larry
February 22, 2007, 03:22 AM
Hmm...I play bass for a living...how would they make a bass head? Out of a gun crate? :D

bogie
February 22, 2007, 03:34 AM
Oh, you HAVE to be serious.

You can probably do as much for your sound with a Behringer V-amp...

It you REALLY are serious, think some major tubes. And some cabs. There ain't no such thing as a free lunch.

Don't care what 'nuge sez...

bogie
February 22, 2007, 03:43 AM
Ahhh, but after I calmed down...

Several things...

Power supply.

Tubeage.

Power supply.

I mean, the thing is cute, but if it ain't glowin', it ain't goin'....

50 watts. Whoopsie. I mean, hey, I'm sorta impressed. Except that that the USSR stomped all over that concept years ago - and sovtek, ei, etc., does NICE tubes...

Oh, and another "concept." If the outift uses "too" many "quotes," thats a sign that they think that they are "smarter" than "you" are. And that you'll buy their "crap."

Oh, and they're built like tanks?

From what bleepin' era?

Campers, in mis-spec hardware, tubes went out a LONG time ago, except for the guitar and bass thangs...

So, hey, rock it out with the sovtek, or whatever YOU think sounds kewl, and lose these lusers...

Outlaw Man
February 22, 2007, 10:04 AM