making upgrades to a Glock 22

PDA

goon
March 3, 2007, 12:58 PM
I would like to lighten the trigger pull on my Glock 22 to about 7 pounds and also install a heavier recoil spring to cut just a little bit of the snap out of the recoil.
I have no previous experience with Glocks.
Can anyone help me figure out what I am looking for and where to get it?

Thanks

If you enjoyed reading about "making upgrades to a Glock 22" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
briansp82593
March 3, 2007, 01:09 PM
ok go to here
http://www.midwayusa.com/ebrowse.exe/browse?TabID=9&Categoryid=18314&categorystring=10636***10560***9140***
and all of the parts are there

g5reality
March 3, 2007, 01:23 PM
I prefer Glockworld.com

http://www.glockworld.com/triggers.htm

mljdeckard
March 3, 2007, 02:24 PM
7 lbs? Do you have a NY trigger? I think the stock pull is 5.5.

It's been years ago, but these guys were at a gun show, they put night sights on mine no charge for labor. www.topglock.com

My favorite accessory was a Advantage Arms .22 conversion kit. Wear gloves, they spit a few sparks.

HSMITH
March 3, 2007, 06:56 PM
Stock pulls on mine have ranged from about 6 pounds to almost 9 pounds. Do an internet search for '25 cent trigger job', that will take care of the trigger to the point that lightening isn't needed at all. A Glock trigger sucks no matter what you do to it, polishing the components takes more of the 'suck' out than anything else you can do. I have done this to all of mine and they get almost smooth, good enough to shoot them in competition.