Whats the best gun oil for a semi automatic?

PDA

intrepid953
March 16, 2007, 03:37 AM
I'm new to the gun scene and was wondering if there was a certain type/brand of oil that seems to be better for your pistols than others. Thanks in advance for any input.

If you enjoyed reading about "Whats the best gun oil for a semi automatic?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
ArchAngelCD
March 16, 2007, 03:38 AM
Remington makes a great gun oil and IMO there is no better.

Also, welcome to THR... :)

Geronimo45
March 16, 2007, 03:43 AM
Another Rem Oil feller here. And welcome.

Remoil says it's got some sort of teflon in it to stick to your parts after the oil's gone away. Extra level of protection on the metals.

WD 40's usually not looked too well upon. Think it tends to gunk up.

lwrnc1963
March 16, 2007, 04:02 AM
Tetra gun grease. Oil runs from where you put it and evaporates.

Richiec77
March 16, 2007, 04:12 AM
I've been having good luck with this new synthetic oil I tried out. It's MCM or MMC. Can't remember how it's suppose to go. I usually just use rem oil or Hopps 9 since I well maintain any piece I use. But this stuff tends to stay put rather well.

Bob M.
March 16, 2007, 04:16 AM
Another Rem Oil feller here. And welcome.

Same here.

Handgun Midas
March 16, 2007, 05:14 AM
FP-10 for coating, Slide-Glide on the rails and lugs (although I've been interested in RZ-50)

mes228
March 16, 2007, 08:56 AM