Here's a real bargain on a Walther P99 QA...


PDA






tetchaje1
June 16, 2003, 01:30 PM
http://www.gunbroker.com/auction/ViewItem.asp?Item=9534411

What is it with people who try to charge hundreds of dollars more than everybody else on auction sites? Do these people really think that they are going to make a sale, or are they just wasting bandwidth for the heck of it? :confused:

:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

If you enjoyed reading about "Here's a real bargain on a Walther P99 QA..." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
QuarterBoreGunner
June 16, 2003, 01:41 PM
I'd be a little more concerned about what looks to be a 'LE only' marked hi-cap magazine.

At least thats what the mag loose in the case looks like; hard to make out the markings on the magazine front, but that doesn't look like a ten round mag.

tetchaje1
June 16, 2003, 01:43 PM
Yeah, I noticed that too, but I didn't want to jump to any conclusions with it because the pic isn't clear enough...

Yeah, I'd like a SIG 239...and I'd like to pay $850 for it... :rolleyes: ...and don't forget the HK USP Compact for $1000... :rolleyes:

Some people... :uhoh:

firestar
June 16, 2003, 03:54 PM
The seller is from Germany! How does he expect to ship it to America?

I guess if your stupid enough to spend almost $900 on a Walther P-99 then your stupid enough to try to buy a pistol from overseas.:rolleyes:

Shmackey
June 16, 2003, 08:31 PM
Unlike eBay, Gunbroker.com doesn't charge for your listings. So you can list a Kel-Tec at $25,000 just to let people know you've got one, and then sell it on the side after your "unsuccessful" auction closes.

Just ask KidBillions...

If you enjoyed reading about "Here's a real bargain on a Walther P99 QA..." here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!