Would you still reload?

PDA

357mag357
April 22, 2007, 08:40 PM
mistake

If you enjoyed reading about "Would you still reload?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
ReloaderFred
April 22, 2007, 08:58 PM
Yes. I've been reloading since 1963, and I find it an enjoyable hobby. It enables me to produce a product I can be proud of, and provides the ammunition needed for my wife and I to go shooting together. I don't care much for television these days, and rarely have it on. I much prefer the time spent at my loading bench, producing something, rather than staring at the one-eyed monster, and having nothing to show for it.

Fred

BBQJOE
April 22, 2007, 09:09 PM
Yeah I'd still reload.
If money were no object, I'd still have the hundred mile round trip to town to buy bullets.
If I bought as many as I make, they'd probably alert somebody.

cdrt
April 22, 2007, 09:43 PM
Yep, since I started shooting Bullseye again three years ago, I've shot off over 20,000 rounds of .45 ACP and .38 Special. Don't think I could afford to buy that many factory rounds. My two Star presses have been getting a workout.

Navy Vet & SWIFT Boat OIC

Chris Rhines
April 22, 2007, 09:50 PM
No, of course not. I reload in order to be able to shoot more. If I could blow off the yearly cost of 30-40k of pistol ammo, plus carbine, precision rifle, and shotgun ammo, that's more time I could spend shooting and less time spent chained to the Dillon.

- Chris

nitesite
April 22, 2007, 09:59 PM
I voted YES.

I've got enough components to load a whole lot of 9mm, 10mm, .38/.357, .45ACP and .44/.44 Magnum. Plus enough shot and primers to load a buttload of 12-ga in STS hulls ( maybe 5,000 or more). And I've set aside over 2,000 primed .223 cases. Oh, and .243 and .30-06. Maybe not enough to last me the rest of my life but there is still powder and bullets and primers out there to resupply with.