Question about Zombies

PDA

Winter Borne
April 25, 2007, 09:08 PM
Okay, just so we're clear on this...I am new to this world of fourm type conversations and have seen the Zombie reference come up several times here on THR, HKPRO and other forums... I have "assumed" that the term Zombie references those walking dead, Post Katrina looters / Rodney King rioters / and Central Park Jogger rapests, and such. This makes sense to me, calling the walking un-dead, un-feeling, mindless, killers and lawless anti-society mobs Zombies.

I just want to be clear here that this is what we're talking about. I await your illumination. If, however, we're talking about spell induced walking dead guys...please explain.

Thanks

mk

If you enjoyed reading about "Question about Zombies" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Hoppy590
April 25, 2007, 09:12 PM
zombies are zombies. the reanimated corpses of infected victims.

they are the ultimate enemy. when they kill not only do they take men off of our side, but they add to thier strength. they cant be killed with body shots, making such weapons as machine guns and grenades use less. they know no fear, they need no logistics. they march on whether we are here or not.

they cant be beated in a logistics war, they cant be waited out.

Heavy Metal Hero
April 25, 2007, 09:13 PM
http://www.fileitunder.com/uploaded_images/flamethrower-754684.JPG

+

http://www.hessian.org/metal/music/iron%20maiden%20killers.jpg

=

http://www.foodcomm.org.uk/parentsjury/Happy%20meal.jpg

(Yes I had to use the Iron Maiden zombie!)

DMK
April 25, 2007, 09:14 PM
I've always taken the term zombie to mean whatever you, the reader, want it to mean. Any of those you listed would fit.

torpid
April 25, 2007, 09:15 PM
No, zombie references are jokes about fictional creatures, and are absolutely not referring to actual human beings.

TexasP226
April 25, 2007, 09:15 PM
Can you spare some change?