"Tactical" hugs and CCW

PDA

strat81
May 9, 2007, 10:40 AM
How does one hug other people without letting them know you're carrying on your hip? I'm still new to CCW.

If you enjoyed reading about ""Tactical" hugs and CCW" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Fish Miner
May 9, 2007, 10:50 AM
Shake Hands :)

strat81
May 9, 2007, 10:54 AM
Shake Hands

If I shake my grandmother's hand, she'll kick my butt. :D

Henry Bowman
May 9, 2007, 10:54 AM
a) "Go low" on your strong side.

b) Have some other gizmo (cell phone, BlackBerry, etc.) on your belt on the same side so that you can pull it out and show it if asked.

dakotasin
May 9, 2007, 10:57 AM
i don't care who knows i'm carrying. so, if a hug must be given and the hug-ee finds out, oh well... i guess its the same as going to a family gathering and removing my cover garment and exposing the weapon that way...

CajunBass
May 9, 2007, 10:58 AM
I say, "That's my gun. Don't worry about it. You won't hurt it."

walking arsenal
May 9, 2007, 11:42 AM
When you hug someone just go low under their arms instead of over the top. This forces them to hug you up by your shoulders rather than around your waist, assuming thats were you carry.

30 cal slob
May 9, 2007, 11:43 AM
i'm just happy to see you.

tank mechanic
May 9, 2007, 11:45 AM
Maybe ankle carry for those family gatherings where you just don't want to get found out.

ZeSpectre
May 9, 2007, 11:57 AM
I tend to do a "cross hug". Low on the carry side and high on the other side. Works pretty well.

Heavy Metal Hero
May 9, 2007, 11:59 AM
i'm just happy to see you.

Nice.

Kacerdias
May 9, 2007, 12:09 PM
Funny story about this...