870s for cheap cheap!!!
45R
June 29, 2003, 10:40 PM
I was doing some cruising around on the internet today and stumbled upon this website (http://onpointfirearms.com/shotguns.htm)
They have 870's sold brand new for less that 180 bucks!!!!! I am not affiliated with this place at all. Its just a heads up for you guys looking for SGs
If you enjoyed reading about "870s for cheap cheap!!!" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join
TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
22rimfire
June 29, 2003, 11:31 PM
I just went to the site and checked. Sure enough they show 870's at $170. I sent off an e mail to them to confirm the price.
Somehow I suspect that they will claim it to be a type and that the actual price is supposed to be $270.
If they are selling new complete 870 Express' at $170 then this is a GREAT DEAL! But I'm highly skeptical.
M.
BigGuns
June 30, 2003, 12:16 AM
These guys are legit. He's a small shop, and just getting going, but has a low overhead, and is offering good prices. Bought a SIG handgun from them recently. I live near them, and I'm not affiliated with them in any way
Rob62
June 30, 2003, 10:40 PM
I contacted them to see what was up. Here is the response I received today.
"Sorry, but my distributor stopped carrying Remington products. I still have access to Mossberg and Winchester models though. Again, my apologies. I have to update my site."
So it appears that in fact they do not offer 870's for sale at all.
Rob
Mike Irwin
June 30, 2003, 10:56 PM
Rob,
I was just coming to post exactly what you posted.
Rob62
June 30, 2003, 11:15 PM
he he he ......Beat you to the click Mike :D
If you enjoyed reading about "870s for cheap cheap!!!" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join
TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.