Your favorite assault rifle?

PDA

absolut_beethoven
July 19, 2007, 05:05 AM
Which one do you like the best and why?

I must say that I'm partial to the bullpup designs because of size and weight considerations. Although I have shot a few assault rifles on full auto, I've never had the opportunity to shoot a bullpup, auto or otherwise.

If you enjoyed reading about "Your favorite assault rifle?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
absolut_beethoven
July 19, 2007, 05:23 AM
I voted for the Steyr Aug.

While the Tavor TAR-21 and the FN F2000 both appeal to me, neither has been around as long as the Steyr and have yet to prove their long term reliability.

Heck, if I had the money I would buy all 5 of them and then discard (read sell) the ones that prove less than 100% reliable!

Andrewsky
July 19, 2007, 05:30 AM
I voted for the G36. Bullpups just seem akward to me.

I have no experience firing any of them.

Kaylee
July 19, 2007, 06:36 AM
Can we have a show of hands of everyone who's actually used all of these? :)

sacp81170a
July 19, 2007, 06:56 AM
I didn't vote because the M-16 ain't a choice. I've never handled any of the above listed weapons. This poll isn't gonna get a whole lot of responses. Why did you even ask the question if you weren't gonna include the top two in the world? :rolleyes:

absolut_beethoven
July 19, 2007, 07:20 AM
The reason I chose not include the AK47 and the M16 is because the current trend seems to favor smaller, lighter rifles. These seem to favor urban warfare conditions quite well.

Besides, most of us on the forum here aren't in, umm... prime physical condition, so weight, size and speed of handling are important physical characteristics to me.

Your mileage may vary.

_N4Z_
July 19, 2007, 09:06 AM
Besides, most of us on the forum here aren't in, umm... prime physical condition