Dragunov Tigr questions

PDA

Coronach
July 22, 2007, 01:23 AM
The same guy that is selling the Polytech M14S is also, apparently, selling a "Dragunov Tiger with scope". He wants $2,000.

:scrutiny:

I know less than nothing about the Dragunov series, so...

1. How can you identify the different variations?

2. What are the different variations worth?

3. What should one look for?

He has specifically adverised it as Russian, so I'm just going to assume it's not a Romak. I dunno if it is a KBI gun or what, and I totally can't afford it at the moment, anyway. I'm gonna go look at it, and if it looks good and all, I might see if I can wheedle some sort of private party layaway. Or maybe not.

I dunno.

Thoughts?

Mike

If you enjoyed reading about "Dragunov Tigr questions" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Hoppy590
July 22, 2007, 02:24 AM
ok. i am no expert and everything iv learned iv learned from here

www.dragunov.net

basicly you want to ensure its a dragunov/tigr and not an Romak. a romak is an enlarged AK and a dragunov/tigre is differnat. romaks have stamped recievers for one

TheDisturbed1
July 22, 2007, 04:49 AM
Tigr, NDM-86, and SVD carry identical features. Romak III and PSL (which look the same) have different handguards, stock, mags, bolt carrier, and the reciever cover is different too.

Tigr rec. cover has a curve downwards towards the front of the ejection port. RIII and PSL dont. not to mention, i think that the Tigr is much longer and 2k is a whopping deal these days. somy crazy folks sell em for 8k.

Tigr's are best, but PSL's arent too bad. not worth 2k tho

Ash
July 22, 2007, 09:35 AM