some questions

PDA

RLsnow
August 14, 2007, 06:14 PM
at the moment i am not in a position where i can buy a gun, but i still really want one, so just trying to get some info for when the time comes.

basicly, im in love with the Lee-Enfield 303. and i want one, now im thinking that since its an old rifle it could be considered a collectors item and thus...very expensive :( is this true?

where might i get my hands on a Lee? in my immediate vicinity (small place in Norway) there isn't even a gun shop :( so i have small hopes of finding one locally, there might be a shop that sells guns and its only like an hours drive from here but still, theres no pure gun shops that i know off :(
im then left with the choice of ordering online, which has its pros and cons, any good sites that have or might have, or might get any?

ammunition, hard to come by? expensive?

i have no real experience with guns sadly, but you gotta start somewhere right?

If you enjoyed reading about "some questions" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
beaucoup ammo
August 14, 2007, 06:26 PM
While not for sale outside the US, this first sight will give you an idea of price..the second some interesting history, which you probably know!

Good Luck!

http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.asp?Item=78050117

http://www.rt66.com/~korteng/smallarms/leenfld.htm

geekWithA.45
August 14, 2007, 06:28 PM
i have no real experience with guns sadly, but you gotta start somewhere right?

Welcome to THR!

It's a great place to start!

supraneurotoxin
August 14, 2007, 06:36 PM
welcome!
try aimsurplus (http://www.aimsurplus.com), or impact guns (http://www.impactguns.com).

RLsnow
August 14, 2007, 06:42 PM
thanks! quick responses, appreciate it.

and yes, this does seem like a place of great knowledge :P

The Deer Hunter
August 14, 2007, 07:02 PM
Norway the country? I always thought that was a cool place.

RLsnow
August 14, 2007, 07:08 PM