Hi: I'm gay, and my lover just left me. I think I need a gun to protect my 4 children

PDA

Socrates
September 3, 2007, 11:35 AM
That should read,

'Petite and gay'

Now that I have your attention...:D
I'm seeing more and more of these, 'Hi, I'm a newbie girl and I need help' posts.:cuss: They seem to devolve into discussions that pit forum members against each other, cost us solidarity, and, cost us members.

I really wonder if they aren't all http://www.smokingcelebs.com/l/pam15.jpg

and her Peta people trying to destroy the gun movement.?

I'd suggest the following:
Don't respond until you have enough evidence that the new member is legit.
Moderators need to check new IEP's on such posts. Carefully consider how well the post is written. Is it a Trojan Horse, or Helen of Troy?;)

Wait, and make sure the member comes back and posts in the thread again, so you get a feel for the person, prior to posting ideas. Ask the person questions about their situation, relevant to the choices they face. Find out who they are, prior to giving free advice.

I don't like seeing a newbie make such a post, never come back to the thread, and, 10 pages of fighting about what's best for a non-existent person, that costs us members, and, finally, has the moderators step in.

Meanwhile, the original poster, a Facist liberal, is rolling on the floor dieing, watching us all make fools out of ourselves.:cuss::fire::banghead:

S esq.

If you enjoyed reading about "Hi: I'm gay, and my lover just left me. I think I need a gun to protect my 4 children" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
BlindJustice
September 3, 2007, 12:34 PM
Great post.... snork...

FWIW - I am a member of a Great Northwest
email list of motorcyclists - some very diverse life
styles but the common thing itwo wheels - doesn't
matter what kind of bike, which is an analogy of
keeping things in perspective for the forum involved.