Gunbroker.com.....hmmm
Mike Sr.
September 13, 2007, 12:08 PM
"I am looking for a phone number for
GB HOLDS Inc.
p o box 19137
Atlanta, GA...31126
AKA: Gunbroker.com"
----------------------------------------------------------
Dear Mike:
We are in receipt of your email. We currently have no report for the company
name you provided. This means that they are either new or we have had no
inquiries or complaints in our current three year reporting period. You may
wish to check with the Business License Bureau in the county where the
company is located to make sure they are properly licensed and for how long.
This might help you make an informed decision.
Thank you for contacting the Better Business Bureau serving Metro Atlanta,
Athens and Northeast Georgia.
Better Business Bureau
503 Oak Place
Suite 590
College Park, GA 30349
404-766-0875
www.atlanta.bbb.org
info@atlanta.bbb.org
------------------
Odd?
If you enjoyed reading about "Gunbroker.com.....hmmm" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join
TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
WayneConrad
September 13, 2007, 12:11 PM
Mike, What's the context here? This didn't make me go "Hmmm" the way it did you.
Claude Clay
September 13, 2007, 12:17 PM
fwiw. I have had an account with them for 3+ years. have made 3 purchases through them & have been sent monthly statements(email) with a $3 credit carring forward. for me, they have been honest & relialble.
Mike Sr.
September 13, 2007, 12:39 PM
I've want'd to talk with some one in their Customr Service...and can not find any way to communicate 'directly' with anyone....their site is very difficult for me to navigate, and I find it 'impossible' to send anyone in their CS and email...just frustrated with the degree of difficultly making a contact.
Other sites such as Auction Arms provide a phone number or the can be emailed directly and a response is forthcoming...
AndyC
September 13, 2007, 12:40 PM
I buy goods via gunbroker.com - not from them.
SaxonPig
September 13, 2007, 12:44 PM
First of all, I believe it's GB Holdings. If you searched for GB Holds I doubt that you would find anything.
Secondly, I don't think you can reach anyone by telephone. With hundreds of thousands of buyers, sellers and on-going auctions they would need an army of operators to answer all the phone calls they would get each day. Note that you can't call ebay, either.
There are links on the GB home page for asking questions and seeking help.
Yes, it's difficult to reach anyone at the auctions sites but that seems to be the nature of the beast.
Mike Sr.
September 13, 2007, 12:45 PM
AndyC...nice pix's...the 2nd page would not load for me...
AndyC
September 13, 2007, 12:53 PM
Thanks, Mike - looks like the short URL-thing is being a pain. Try this instead: http://bane.freefronthost.com/index.htm
Mike Sr.
September 13, 2007, 12:54 PM
SP:
"Yes, it's difficult to reach anyone at the auctions sites but that seems to be the nature of the beast."
----------------------------------------------------------
That's funny, I call Ford and talk with someone; I've called First Data Resource's and I talk with someone; I've called Marlin and I always talk with someone........I call S&W and I always talk with someone...and I think all of the above have more customers than GB....
springmom
September 13, 2007, 12:59 PM
Andy, I was able to get as far as page 10 but not 11. Very moving pix. thanks.
Springmom
AndyC
September 13, 2007, 01:01 PM
Domain name: gunbroker.com
Administrative Contact:
GB Holdings, Inc.
Domain Admin: noc@gbhinc.com
+1.7702344174
PO Box 19137
Atlanta, 31126
US
Edit: Thanks, Springmom - I've just checked and it's working fine for me, even though my connection here at work is slow. Try http://bane.freefronthost.com/blog11.htm
strat81
September 13, 2007, 01:22 PM
That's funny, I call Ford and talk with someone; I've called First Data Resource's and I talk with someone; I've called Marlin and I always talk with someone........I call S&W and I always talk with someone...and I think all of the above have more customers than GB....
None of those companies are dot com Internet companies with the types of revenues and margin Gunbroker most likely has.
Of course, if the site is so terrible to navigate (as you claim) and you can't get in touch with them, why not move on to another company?
Mike Sr.
September 13, 2007, 01:37 PM
Strat81 you said I said: "Of course, if the site is so terrible to navigate (as you claim)"
I made no such generalization...HERE is what I said: "their site is very difficult for ""me"" to navigate"
________________________________
If'n you're gonna take a shot at me aleast state correctly what I said!
But I do acknowledge I have a tuff time with navigating any site...sometimes I can work for hrs and nothing..no light goes on for me!
Mike Sr.
September 13, 2007, 01:39 PM
+1.7702344174 ...a fax line!
romma
September 13, 2007, 02:01 PM
Wow...
Jorg
September 13, 2007, 02:05 PM
It's not so hard to contact them via their web site.
You go here: http://www.gunbroker.com/Support/SupportIssueNew.asp If you are not logged in from the browser you are using, it will prompt for your information.
You pick an issue from the drop down menu using the left button on your mouse.
You left click on the box with the word Continue in it.
You look at the list of related FAQs (that stands for frequently asked questions) and see if your answer is there.
If not, you left click on the big button that says, "Begin Entering a new Support Issue"
There is a big blank space in the middle of the page to type your message.
When you have finished typing your message, left click the "Continue" button.
You will have an opprotunity to review your message. If you are satisfied with it, click "Submit this new Issue".
Hope that helps.
SG Merc
September 13, 2007, 05:35 PM
Note that you can't call ebay, either.
Actually you can, they just don't flaunt the number much. But if you search online you can find it.
Your general point holds true though. With the type of activities on these sites a call center would be overran from complaints/questions that can be dealt with through information sections on the site.
If you enjoyed reading about "Gunbroker.com.....hmmm" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join
TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.