Dpms Or Rock River???

PDA

KBintheSLC
September 17, 2007, 03:08 PM
Hi All,

I'm new to the AR world and I'm trying to decide between the DPMS Panther "A2 Tactical", and the Rock River Arms "Entry Tactical". They are both relatively similar in features and price. Just wondering what your opinions are on which brand makes a better product. Thanks.

If you enjoyed reading about "Dpms Or Rock River???" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
fletcher
September 17, 2007, 03:10 PM
I only have experience with DPMS, and all I can say is that I've had no problems with mine.

Bart Noir
September 17, 2007, 03:45 PM
There is some good reading at M4Carbine.net

Bart Noir

RockyMtnTactical
September 17, 2007, 04:22 PM
Between the two, I would pick RRA, but there are better options out there in those price ranges.

Check out Stag Arms.

Zeke Menuar
September 17, 2007, 04:40 PM
Neither

CMMG
Stag
Bushmaster
Sabre Defence
Armalite

ZM

JonB
September 17, 2007, 05:17 PM
RockyMtnTactical - are you still haunting the 'which is better' threads hoping to pimp Stag some more even though no one asked about Stag?

good grief....

Considering the OP, either will be fine and are probably very similar. Look at the options each have and spend your money on what makes you happy. You won't go wrong with either.

RockyMtnTactical
September 17, 2007, 05:29 PM
JonB,

Calm down.

This is an open forum where anyone can voice their opinions, isn't it?

10-Ring
September 17, 2007, 05:50 PM
I've shot both but own RRA, for that reason, I voted Rock River :cool:

dscottw88
September 17, 2007, 06:07 PM
Out of the two? Go with RR. If youv'e done your homework and ask around, majority will say go with RR.

Rocky Mountain is right though IMO. Stag has some great deals and although i'm not sure whether dpms or RR chrome line their reciever and barrels, I know Stag Does.

ArmedBear
September 17, 2007, 06:10 PM