question about 9mm luger ammo

PDA

pastorscott@optonline.net
November 4, 2007, 02:03 PM
Im new to 9mm ammo since I just got my first 9mm auto,
I want to buy ammo and see it on sale listed as luger ammo. does that mean its just for lugers ?Also where can I get 9mm cheap in bulk ?

Scott

If you enjoyed reading about "question about 9mm luger ammo" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
average_shooter
November 4, 2007, 02:10 PM
IIRC; 9mm Luger = 9X19mm = 9mmNATO

Most common 9mm are 9X19mm, but be careful because there are also things like 9X18mm, .380ACP, 9mm Mak, etc that are all similar but different and are not interchangeable.

col_tapiocca
November 4, 2007, 03:10 PM
Same european ammo may labeled with
9mm Para or 9mm Parabellum too.

jonnyc
November 4, 2007, 03:21 PM
Yes, to consolidate; 9mmP, Para., Parabellum, Luger, NATO, 9x19, and 9x19mm are all the same round.

November 4, 2007, 04:27 PM
So those 9mm lugers for sale at Cabelas will work in my 9mm auto

thanks]
Scott:confused:

jaydubya
November 4, 2007, 04:28 PM
Keep your eye on Outdoor Marksman. Right now they do not have 500/1000 "Factory reloaded" 9mm 115gr ball, but when they do it will be thrifty. Also check www.mastercast.com. I haven't bought any 9mm from them, but I am well through 4,000 of their .38sp reloads. They are reliable, very prompt, and inexpensive -- especially if you send them your brass. If you do, send it Postal Service Priority Mail. This costs me eight bucks and change to ship a thousand cases. Any other way I know it costs twenty or more dollars.

Cordially, Jack

November 4, 2007, 06:30 PM
Thanks guys

Im new to this forum and ready have found it GREAT

Scott

CAnnoneer
November 6, 2007, 10:42 PM
I like 9mm too. Without reloading, the cheapest I know of is 115gr FMJ Blazer at Nachess shooting supplies.

Deacon Blues
November 6, 2007, 11:18 PM