H&R Topper Chokes


PDA






Loyalist Dave
November 16, 2007, 12:02 AM
I have a new, 12 gauge H&R Topper with a factory screw in choke tube. Anybody know if another brand of choke tubes are interchangable? Thanks.

LD

If you enjoyed reading about "H&R Topper Chokes" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Striker
November 16, 2007, 07:42 AM
They are compatible with Winchokes.

A pretty good reference resource at this link:
http://www.briley.com/index.asp?PageAction=Custom&ID=49

Onmilo
November 16, 2007, 09:35 AM
They will also work with Mossberg Accu choke tubes, older Browning choke tubes, and Colonial choke tubes cut and threaded for those models.

Loyalist Dave
November 16, 2007, 01:39 PM
Thanks. I had determined that Remington chokes from my 870 DON't work :)

Y'all made life a bit easier. Thanks again!! :D

LD

If you enjoyed reading about "H&R Topper Chokes" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!