What is it that attracts you to semi autos?

PDA

Hokkmike
November 21, 2007, 10:30 AM
I have been hunting and shooting for over 30 years. I must admit to a renaissance of interest in shooting due to a recent love affair with semi auto pistols. What is it that you find so interesting about these pistols?

I have included several choices but try to narrow it down...

Thanks!

If you enjoyed reading about "What is it that attracts you to semi autos?" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Vito_Corleone
November 21, 2007, 12:06 PM
They look cooler.

Hokkmike
November 21, 2007, 12:26 PM
Vito, certainly no one is going to argue with YOU, sir. (LOL)

fletcher
November 21, 2007, 12:30 PM
Weight, concealability, and capacity are the big ones for me.

Whirlwind06
November 21, 2007, 12:34 PM
An autoloader is like a car engine and a revolver is like a swiss watch.
If I take my time a pay attention to what I'm doing I can take apart and put back together either a car engine or a autoloader.

Anytime I tried to take apart a watch other then replacing the battery. It has never worked again. I kind of see revolvers in the same light.

Tyris
November 21, 2007, 12:47 PM
Higher capacity (reloading after 15 or 17 is more fun than 10, way more fun than 6).

Also, you cannot practically put a silencer on a revolver!

-T

steelyblue
November 21, 2007, 12:51 PM
They look nicer and the 1911 allows me too shoot more accurately because of the SA. I have to admit however that my 686 is more fun to shoot. I just can't have it loaded in the house because I have a 5yr old.

curmudgeon and anarchist
November 21, 2007, 01:06 PM
Most of the bugs have been worked out of high end semi-autos and they really don't jam very often. This encourages me to choose the high capacity weapon.

Loyalist Dave
November 21, 2007, 01:13 PM