Turret press


PDA






presspuller
November 26, 2007, 08:24 PM
I have only been reloading a short while and have a RCBS Rockchucker press and another one with a RCBS Piggyback on it that I got for almost nothing that I use for my handgun rounds.

I just got a turret press(Lyman) for nothing but now I am wondering if I will use it.
You guys that have one, do you like it? do you use it instead of something else?
Do I need to bolt er down and have it ready to use when the need hits?

I never thought I would have a problem with too many presses.:rolleyes:

If you enjoyed reading about "Turret press" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
Grumulkin
November 26, 2007, 08:36 PM
I have a Redding T-7 turret press. Now I have SEVEN stations I can fill up with dies and usually most of them are full since I'm frequently working on loads for 2 or 3 cartridges. It's nice to be able to leave dies in place so when I want to try a different powder or charge thereof, I don't have to readjust my bullet seating die.

st_albert
November 26, 2007, 09:04 PM
I have a Lyman T-max turret press and recently obtained a Lee Classic Turret press (has a 4-hole turret and autoindexes). Had I gotten the Lee first, I doubt I'd have gotten the Lyman. (Not that the lyman is a bad press at all; the Lee is just way faster.)

Albert

If you enjoyed reading about "Turret press" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!