10mm Wilson shell holder


PDA






TimT
December 30, 2007, 06:16 PM
Hello, been wondering why Wilson would make a shell holder that needs an additional boost to reach the cutter. My 10mm brass is now backed by a gaudy looking bolt with a nut to reach the cutter. It does work but does Wilson offer something to assist in trimming the brass? Is this normal or am I missing something?

If you enjoyed reading about "10mm Wilson shell holder" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!
ReloaderFred
December 30, 2007, 07:40 PM
I've loaded thousands of rounds of 10mm, and never found the need to trim any of them. Are you sure yours need trimming?

Hope this helps.

Fred

TimT
December 30, 2007, 08:42 PM
Fred, it does help - thanks. I measured my Starline brass and most are either .987 or 88". Did not know from any experience how often brass in my 10 could be reloaded and/or trimmed when needed.

I buy Wilson for a good trim with my calibers and it is a first for any handgun of mine and to see the Micrometer not being able to reach the case was peculiar.

regards,
Tim

jfh
December 31, 2007, 12:02 AM
My experience is the same as Fred's--e.g., I've loaded thousands of 10 mm, and never had to trim. FWIW, I use Starline almost exclusively.

Jim H.

TimT
December 31, 2007, 03:54 AM
starline is good brass, used it in my levergun and wheelguns-thanks. Happy to know what I need to know.

regards,

If you enjoyed reading about "10mm Wilson shell holder" here in TheHighRoad.org archive, you'll LOVE our community. Come join TheHighRoad.org today for the full version!